Skip to content

Certified Healthcare Districts to Date

ACHD’s Certified Healthcare District Program promotes good governance for Healthcare Districts by creating a core set of accountability and transparency standards. This core set of ACHD standards is known as Best Practices in Governance and Districts that demonstrate compliance are designated by ACHD as a Certified Healthcare District.

ACHD's Certified Healthcare Districts

  • Beach Cities Healthcare District (Re-Certified August 2022)
  • Desert Healthcare District (Re-Certified May 2023)
  • Eden Health District (Re-Certified August 2022)
  • Fallbrook Regional Health District (Re-Certified May 2023)
  • Grossmont Healthcare District (Certified October 2023)
  • Healthy Petaluma District and Foundation (Re-Certified March 2022)
  • Mark Twain Health Care District (Re-Certified May 2022)
  • Mayers Memorial Healthcare District (Re-Certified July 2023)
  • Morongo Basin Healthcare District (Re-Certified October 2022)
  • Northern Inyo Healthcare District (Re-Certified December 2021)
  • Palomar Health (Certified August 2022)
  • Peninsula Health Care District (Re-Certified August 2022)
  • San Benito Health Care District (Certified April 2022)
  • Tahoe Forest Health System (Re-Certified June 2022)

Contact ACHD with questions at or (916) 266-5200.

 *Please note ACHD Healthcare District Certification does not ensure compliance with all state and federal laws.

Scroll To Top