Board of Directors



The Association is managed by a Board of Directors; the Board has five standing committees which makes recommendations to the Board on policy. The Board and Standing Committees are comprised of Healthcare District Trustees, Executives and senior staff who oversee the work of the Association and provide direction on initiatives that benefit all Healthcare Districts.







Board of Directors

Chair: Howard Salmon, Fallbrook Regional Health District

Vice Chair: Harry Weis, Tahoe Forest Health System

Treasurer: Karin Hennings, Del Puerto Health Care District

Secretary: Michele Bholat, MD. Beach Cities Health District

At Large Member: Linda Rubin, Pioneers Memorial Healthcare District

Ramona Faith, Petaluma Health Care District

Kevin Flanigan, MD, Northern Inyo Healthcare District

Douglas Moir, MD, Palomar Health

Don Parazo, MD, Antelope Valley Healthcare District

Kara Ralston, Camarillo Health Care District

Lin Reed, Mark Twain Health Care District

Jerry Starr, West Side Health Care District

Beatriz Vasquez, PhD, Mayers Memorial Hospital District

Dennis Zell, Peninsula Health Care District


Learn more about ACHD, here.