Healthcare Districts Unite

It’s official the Plumas and Indian Valley health care districts have united. The final documents have been signed and the new board members seated Jan. 8.

Indian Valley representatives John Evans and Guy McNett join Plumas Hospital District’s Valerie Flanigan, John Kimmel, Andrew Ryback, Mark Satterfield and Bill Wickman to form the new seven-member board.

“This is a momentous day for all of us,” said Flanigan, who served as Plumas Hospital District’s board president through the process of uniting the two districts. “It’s a big dream come true.”

To read the full article published by Plumas News, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email